Sikkim Press Association gets adhoc executive body

Posted on by iSikkim | Category: Local News Other | 298 views | 0 Comments

GANGTOK, 28 Feb:

The adhoc committee of Sikkim Press Association during a meet held on 26th February has been nominated Xavier Subba as the president of the association. The meeting was chaired by the former president Ganga Bahadur Rai. The adhoc committee was given the charge to handle the activities of SPA until the elections takes place. The meeting also directed the outgoing office bearers to handover the documents and details of the association to the adhoc committee within ten days.

Other members of adhoc committee nominated are Ranjit Tamu and Parasmani Dangal as vice-presidents, Subash Rai as general secretary, Arjun Piyush and CB Chettri as joint secretaries , Deep Pradhan as treasurer, Sagar Chettri as publicity secretary and HK Khawas and Arjun Yawa as assistant publicity secretaries respectively.

The meeting also nominated Shanker Joshi, Rebina Rana, Chetan Gazmer, Januka Sharma, Manoj Jairu, Suraj Sundas, Joseph Lepcha, Menuka Pandey, Kavita Sharma, Phurzang Lepcha and Hari Bhakta Sharma as its executive members. The adhoc committee will also be represented by Beeru Bangdel as chief patron, Ganga Bahadur Rai as chief advisor, BP Kanel as financial advisor and Snehalata Rai as legal advisor. The meeting also resolved that a delegation of the association will be approaching Minister, Information and Public Relation, CB Karki with a request to hold the post of chief patron of the organization.

(Courtesy: Sikkim Mail)



Leave a Reply




Is Delhi Police friendly towards the people of North East states?

  • Can't Say (100%)
  • Yes (0%)
  • No (0%)
Loading ... Loading ...