59th National Film Awards announced, Vidya Balan Best Actress

Posted on by iSikkim | Category: Entertainment Featured Post Slider Post | 396 views | 0 Comments

New Delhi: March 7, 2012

Winners of the prestigious 59th National Film Awards have been announced in New Delhi. After winning all the popular awards, Vidya Balan has now bagged the National Award.

List of Winners:

Best feature film: Shared by Deool (Marathi) and Byari(Kannada)

Best Bengali Film: ‘Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na’ directed by Anjan Dutta

Best Hindi Film: ‘I AM’ directed by Onir

Best film critic: Manoj P Pujari

Best Book Award: Anirudha Bhattacharjee and Balaji Vittal for the title ‘R.D. Burman The Man, The Music.’

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘I AM’

Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for ‘Deool’

Best Actress: Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Costume: Neeta Lulla for ‘Bal Gandharva’ (Marathi) and Niharika Khan for ‘The Dirty Picture’ (Hindi)

Best Choreography: Bosco and Ceaser for ‘Zindagi Naa Milegi Doobara’

Best Special Effects: ‘RA.One’

Special Jury Award: Anjan Dutta

Best Editing: Praveen KL for ‘Aaranya Kaandam’

Best Marathi Film: ‘Shaala’

Best Screenplay: Vikas Behl and Nitish Tiwari for ‘Chillar Party’

Best Adapted screenplay writer: Avinash Deshpande

Best Dialogue: Girish Kulkarni

Best Female Playback Singer: Rupa Ganguly

Best Male Playback Singer: Anand Bhate for ‘Bal Gandharva’

Best Child Artist: Partho Gupte for ‘Stanley ka Dabba’ and the Chillar Party Group

Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party

Indira Gandhi award for debut film director: Thiagarajan Kumararaja for ‘Aaranya Kaandam’

Special Mention: Director Shari for ‘Adi Madhyantam’ (Malayalam Film) and Mallika for ‘Byari’ (Kannada Film)

The award ceremony will be held on May 3.



Leave a Reply




Is Delhi Police friendly towards the people of North East states?

  • Can't Say (100%)
  • Yes (0%)
  • No (0%)
Loading ... Loading ...