Tripura to create 4 new districts, 6 subdivisions

Posted on by iSikkim | Category: Politics Slider Post | 478 views | 0 Comments


The new administrative blocks including districts, subdivisions and rural blocks would start functioning from January 21 next year

Agartala: The Tripura government has decided to create four new districts, six subdivisions and five rural development blocks to take the administration closer to people.

“For rapid socio-economic development of the minorities, tribals, Scheduled Castes and other needy people, the Left Front government is firmly committed to providing basic services to these (disadvantaged) people,” Sarkar told reporters.

“From the next Statehood Day on January 21 next year, the new administrative setups will start functioning,” Chief Minister Manik Sarkar said.

In the new setup, the number of districts would be raised to eight, and the number of subdivisions and blocks to 23 and 45 respectively, reports IANS.

“Despite the state government’s severe financial crisis, the government took this pro-people decision to decentralise governance, take the administration closer to people and provide vital services to them within the quickest possible time,” Sarkar said.

According to the Chief Minister, for beginning the new administrative setup, an additional Rs 6 crore would be required.



Leave a Reply




Is Delhi Police friendly towards the people of North East states?

  • Can't Say (100%)
  • Yes (0%)
  • No (0%)
Loading ... Loading ...